Management Structure

The majority of esure’s senior management team helped set up the company in the years since launch in 2001 and have been building on its success ever since. The senior management team comprises executives with an average of 20 years’ experience in the insurance industry.

Our Chairman

Sir Peter Wood


Our Board

Stuart Vann

Chief Executive Officer

Darren Ogden

Chief Finance Officer

María Dolores Dancausa

Non-Executive Director

Shirley Garrood

Deputy Chairman and Senior Independent Director

Martin Pike

Non-Executive Director

Alan Rubenstein

Non-Executive Director

Angela Seymour-Jackson

Non-Executive Director

Peter Shaw

Non-Executive Director

Our Senior Team

David Pitt

Chief Operating Officer

Darren Boland

Chief Risk Officer

Helen Taylor

HR & Professional Services Director

Jon Wilshire

Chief Underwriting Officer